First 16 Qualifiers Named for FIFA EWorld Cup Grand Final


The first 16 Xbox players have qualified to compete in the Grand Final of the eWorld Cup, which will take place from Aug. 2 through Aug. 4 in London.

The tournament, which determines the console players who will take part in the eWorld Cup, usually involves 32 players from each console, i.e Xbox One and PlayStation 4. The players compete against each other for the ultimate bragging rights.

The final leg qualifiers were held in Amsterdam from May 28 through June 3. For a chance to be among the top 32 players, 128 players go head to head in the EA Sports FIFA 18. The players who excel in the Global Series Playoff then get to continue on to the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018.

Tournament process background

  • The first step to qualifying for the Grand Final is to take part in a series of live and online events, such as the FIFA 18 eClub World Cup, FUT Champions Cup, Official League Partner Qualifying Competitions, and Licensed Qualifying Competitions.
  • The players who excel in those events then progress to the FIFA 18 Global Series Playoffs for the Xbox One and Play station slots.
  • This season, four final FIFA 18 eClub World Cup players were gifted Global Series Playoffs spots.
  • The first 128 players in the FIFA 18 then move on to the EA Sports FIFA 18 Global Series Playoffs.
  • Thirty-two players, 16 players from each of the consoles, then move on to compete in the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018.

The Xbox One players

The first 16 players to qualify for the Grand Final are from the Xbox One console bracket. These include:

  1. Falcon Msdosary – With six wins and one defeat, he became the first to qualify for the Grand Final. He also opened the event EA Sports FIFA 18 Global Series.
  2. Aero – With the same record as Msdosary, he competed with osyoruguas92 for a chance at the Grand Final.
  3. SKC Alekzandur – He beat schwenker 1991 3-2 for a slot at the Grand Final in the second leg.
  4. NRaseck 7 – He advanced with six wins in the group and a 7-2 win in the knockout stage.
  5. VfL MegaBit1848 – He beat last year’s finalist, AFC Ajax Joey, to advance to the Grand Final.
  6. FaZe Gorilla 26 – He is the current champion. He secured a slot to defend his title, with a 13-5 in the knockout stage.
  7. Rafsou – He was also a finalist in last year’s Grand Final. He beat F2tekkz for a chance at the eWorld Cup.
  8. ICHOR Resende7 – He had a 4-2 win against II Bailey II for his slot.
  9. JSSF107 – Although he had a 4-2 loss in the second leg, his 4-0 win in the first was enough to secure him a place in the Grand Final.
  10. Kurt 0411 – He beat S04 Tim Lakta 6-3 for a place in the Grand Final.
  11. Sakul970611 – He beat TREVINO 19 4-1 in the second leg.
  12. GoalMachine21 – He had a goal average of more than three per game on the tournament’s second day. His continued with his winning spree, earning him a slot in the Grand Final.
  13. FABIO DENUZZO – He won a tough game against one of last year’s finalists, Hashtag Ryannn, scoring a goal in the 120th minute and earning a much-deserved shot at the eWorld Cup.
  14. Hashtag dreamR – He beat RemiMartinn, securing his ticket to London.
  15. I Crafty95 I – He is one of two English players in the tournament who are competing in London.
  16. AFC Ajax Dani – He beat elast1Cooo in the knockout round of the tournament.

Relevant news

$25 Free Chip
No luck today!
25 Free Spins
Try again!
$4000 Bonus
$50 Amazon Card
Get a chance to win amazing prizes !
Spin the wheel and get a chance to receive amazing gifts or bonuses!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.